

IFNEC STEERING GROUP MEETING

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 from 10:00 to 17:00 CEST

OECD Nuclear Energy Agency, 46 quai Alphonse Le Gallo, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France Conference room BB1

AGENDA

Welcome coffee available starting 09:30

ITEM 1. WELCOME REMARKS (10:00-10:20)

- IFNEC Chair, Ms Aleshia Duncan
- NEA Director-General, Mr William D. Magwood, IV
- IFNEC Vice-Chairs, Mr Facundo Deluchi, Mr Collins Juma & Mr Takafumi Kakudo

ITEM 2. NATIONAL STATEMENTS BY IFNEC MEMBERS AND OBSERVER ORGANISATIONS (10:20-11:20)

- Canada
- China (People's Republic of)
- France
- Japan
- Kenya
- Korea
- Mongolia

- Nigeria
- Poland
- Slovenia
- Türkiye
- United Kingdom
- United States

ITEM 3. REPORT FROM THE IFNEC TECHNICAL SECRETARIAT (11:20-11:30)

i. Technical Secretariat

ITEM 4. REPORT BY THE STEERING GROUP CHAIR (11:30-11:55)

- i. IFNEC vision
- ii. Organization of the IFNEC Ministerial-level Conference scheduled to take place the week of 28 November 2 December 2022 in Kenya presented by Vice-Chair, Mr Collins Juma

ITEM 5. DESIGNATION OF Mr ZHIJUN QIN AS NSCCEG CO-CHAIR (11:55-12:00)

ITEM 6. DESIGNATION OF Mr SEAN TYSON AS RNFSWG CO-CHAIR (11:55-12:00)

STANDING LUNCH BUFFET 12:00 – 13:30 TERRASSE, BOULOGNE CONFERENCE CENTRE



ITEM 7. IFNEC-NEA INITIATIVE ON "MULTILATERAL FINANCING FOR NUCLEAR POWER PROJECTS" (13:30-14:30)

- i. Update from Project Consultant, Ms Elina Teplinsky, Pillsbury's International Nuclear Projects
- ii. Update and proposed next steps from Ms Diane Cameron, NEA Head of the Division of Nuclear Technology Development and Economics
- iii. Moderated discussion

ITEM 8. PRESENTATION OF THE INTERNATIONAL BANK FOR NUCLEAR IFNRASTRUCTURE (IBNI) (14:30-15:00)

i. Presentation from Ms Fabienne Lucet Pehuet, the IBNI Implementation Organization Strategic Advisory Group (IBNI-IO SAG)

ITEM 9. KEY FINDINGS OF THE NEA-IFNEC NUCLEAR FINANCING SERIES REPORT (15:00-15:30)

i. Presentation by Dr Jan Horst Keppler, NEA Deputy Head of the Division of Nuclear Technology Development and Economics

ITEM 10. UPDATES FROM THE WORKING GROUPS AND DISCUSSION ON CROSS-ACTIVITIES (15:30-17:00)

- Reliable Nuclear Fuel Services Working Group (RNFSWG): Dr Tomaž Žagar and Mr Sean Tyson
- ii. Infrastructure Development Working Group (IDWG): Mr Zbigniew Kubacki and Dr Mike Goff
- iii. Nuclear Supplier and Customer Countries Engagement Group (NSCCEG): Mr Takafumi Kakudo and Mr Facundo Deluchi
- iv. Discussion on identifying synergies across working groups.

COCKTAIL 17:00-19:00 TERRASSE, BOULOGNE CONFERENCE CENTRE